Jubilee weekend is here but I wont make jubilee themed cupcakes like everyone else will – I do not enjoy baking but I like the idea of pretty things sitting on a cake stand.  Cake stands look wonderful!  So – I decided to to put some beautiful sandwiches on a union flag patterned cake stand. 

On the top tier I got some flour wraps and put garlic cream cheese and french garlic sausage, rolled them up, put in the fridge overnight and then cut at angles – delish!  I have to admit we ate a few – the smell was too tempting! lol

On the middle tier are some cucumber sandwiches – not just cucumber cos that would be mega boring now wouldnt it? lol – So I got a slice of white bread, spread it with cheese n chive spread, brown sliced bread on top, buttered it and added 9 thin slices of cucumber before putting another white slice of bread on top.   Then on top of these 3 tiered sandwiches I put another layer of 9 thin slices of cucumber on top, cut the crusts off and then cut into 9 squares and secured with a wee union flag stick!

On the bottom tier are rolls halved with the expected coronation chicken on them!  Cheats coronation chicken of course cos its me! lol.  3 chicken fillets oven baked, cooled then cut into small chunks.  Then about 200 grams of mayo, 150 grams of mango chutney – I used Asdas special mango, apple and ginger chutney – I dare you to smell it without allowing your saliva to form in your mouth – IMPOSSIBLE!  And then about 4 or 5 teaspoons of medium curry powder.  Mix together and hey presto!

