I havent posted for a while due to camera issues, but all sorted now and…its my birthday today!  YAY!  Was supposed to be going with friends to Edinburgh eating some fine foods and drinking some fine/any alcohol!  But it had to be rescheduled – so – I chose to stay at home and have some fine foods of my own instead!  Am having a bbq!  Just me, my hubby and my son – no-one else is ivited!  Well when I say bbq – I am making most foods indoors and cooking up some burgers on my George Foreman! lol

Menu

Malcolm Allen Burgers on seeded buns toasted on the Foreman first!

Garlic & Rosemary Chicken and Potato Bake

Basically its the same as this recipe – https://kscookinginthekitchen.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/easter-dish-number-3-garlic-rosemary-chicken-drumsticks/ but only you add in potatoes in their skins all the same size to ensure even cooking!

Leftover spicy sausage pasta

Batchelors Golden Rice

Corn on the cobs

Mixed paprika salad

Wine – dont forget the wine!

The sun has been shining all day – just perfect – am off to polish off the rest of the wine!  🙂

