Ok so once in a while I will make something and feel extremely proud of myself.  That happened last weekend.  I researched a yorkshire pudding recipe and came up trumps!  You should have seen my smile as I slowly pulled the oven door open and took my first glance at the puds at the end of the cooking time!  I just got to share this with you!

 

INGREDIENTS

1)  70g plain flour

2)  100 mls milk

3)  2 eggs

4)  Salt and pepper

 

 

METHOD

  • Preheat oven to 210* fan
  • add a LITTLE oil in a 12 hole muffin tray and rub up the sides of each cup and place in the oven whilst it is on preheat
  • Whisk eggs, milk and seasoning in a jug
  • Slowly add flour until mix until there are no lumps
  • Divide the batter between the 12 hole muffin tray and bake for 15 minutes
  • DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN DOOR UNTIL 15 MINUTES!

It should be noted that every oven is different – the recipe I followed said cook for 20 – 25 minutes – mines were ready at 15 minutes!  They were light, crispy and fluffy in all the right places.

Enjoy xx

