We had Easter lunch – ok so it was a day early due to the fact that there was alcohol involved and my husband didnt want to drink the day before he goes to work.  Acceptable I’d say.  So we had the lunch yesterday (Saturday) and today we are having leftovers (YUM! Perfect for a hangover). 

 

This is what we had –

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So we had – Gammon joint, rosemary and garlic chicken drumsticks, homemade yorkshire puddings, vegetables to suit both meats, stuffing, potato and leek bake, croquettes and rosemary and garlic gravy…mmm   Did I forget anything? lol

At the end of this I was like …’PHEW’!  I was shattered – believe it or not! lol  I planned lunch for 3pm then changed it to 4pm.  ‘Lunch’ was served at……….7pm! lol  Everyone was sooooo hungry and getting so drunk because I warned them all not to eat anything cos I had a BIG lunch planned! lol  Never mind – everyone laughed, everyone enjoyed and had seconds. 

I am going to post how to make all these yummy dishes later in the week.

 

Enjoy looking x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

